I Feel Like I’ve Been Rode Hard and Hung Up Dry

Well, I have about eight hours left of the year that I have deemed our year of “Financial Ruin.” If you read one of my Monday Moans, then you remember the appliance conspiracy perpetrated against me in my own home. Over the summer, the financial gods took a few more swings at us and flipped us off as we cried in the mud. Whatever. We survived. And we survived in style.

As I was reviewing my goals for the upcoming year and declaring all of the things that were going to change, I decided to look back over this blog and see what yall thought of it. I was super surprised to see that this blog had been read by people in ten different countries and that some of my posts got a lot more attention that others. So, I just re-read the top three blog posts that yall chose to view…and I totally laughed out loud. Mostly, because I write about real things that I have survived and some because I just crack myself up.

The most viewed blog post was Worthless As An Ashtray On A Motorcycle, published this past Fall when I returned from enjoying a covert terrorist tactic of staying at an all-inclusive resort. The second most viewed and my personal favorite was As Easy As Herding Cats, when you readers agreed with me that everyone hears gunfire in the shower!…right? And the third most viewed post that I enjoyed re-reading today was As Slow As Molasses and I totally still have the picture to prove it!

So, I hope that this blog has brought you laughs, as it continues to bring to me. I think that I will give it another year and see how it goes. Maybe, I will even get to where I am a regular blogger!!

PS In 2016, I hope that I have the guts to finally publish my eBook – the first in a serious of Mountain Notes (instead of Cliff Notes) on grant-writing! Send me positive vibes and have a Happy New Year!!!

What was your favorite blog post or topic that I covered?

 

Leave a Reply

